Group Members

            

Professors

Roy A. Lacey Research Interest:
Email: roy.lacey@stonybrook.edu Flow studies in relativistic heavy ion collisions.
 
 

 

Jiangyong Jia Research Interest:
Email: jjia@bnl.gov
Experimental and phenomenological studies of correlation and fluctuations in heavy ion collisions at RHIC and the LHC
 
 

 

 

Research Associate

Shengli Huang Research Interest:
Email: STAR experiment: chiral magnetic effect.
shengli.huang@vanderbilt.edu
 

 

 

Graduate Students

Peng Huo Current Work:
Email: peng.huo AT stonybrook.edu I am working on correlation and fluctuation on ATLAS experiment at LHC.
 
 

 

Mingliang Zhou Current Work:
Email: mingliang.zhou@stonybrook.edu Currently working on correlation and fluctuation on ATLAS experiment at LHC.
 
 

 

Peifeng Liu Current Work:
Email: pliuphys@gmail.com Glauber model studies and STAR experiment
 
 

 

Benjamin Schweid Current Work:
Email: benjamin.schweid@stonybrook.edu Currently working on HBT correlation with STAR experiment
 
 

 

Niseem Magdy Current Work:
Email: niseem@rcf.rhic.bnl.gov Long range correlations in heavy ion collisions; Effective Quantum Field Theory; Quantum Chromodynamics
 
 

 

Arabinda Behera Current Work:
Email: arabindabehera295@gmail.com Currently working on event-by-event flow with STAR experiment
 
 

 

Maowu Nie Current Work:
Email: maowu.nie@stonybrook.edu Currently working on event-by-event flow and cumulant with AMPT model
 
 

 

 

Alumni

Thomas Balestri Current Work:
Email: tbalestr@umail.iu.edu I study W boson and heavy flavor production in Pb+Pb and p+p collisions with the ATLAS detector at the LHC.
 
 

 

Sooraj Radhakrishnan Current Work:
Email: sooraj9286@gmail.com Flow and correlation measurements in Pb+Pb and p+Pb collisions.
 
 

 

Nuggehalli Ajitanand Research Interest:
Email: Heavy Ion Research
nuggehalli.ajitanand@stonybrook.edu
 

 

Arkadij Taranenko Research Interest:
Email: arkadij@rcf.rhic.bnl.gov Flow and correlation measurements in PHENIX and ATLAS.
 
 

 

Damian repairing his motorcycle, BRAP BRAP
Damian Reynolds (2008-2015) Current Work:
Email: damian.reynolds@stonybrook.edu Measurement of the Elliptic and Triangular Flow in Ultra-Relativistic Cu+Cu and Au+Au Collisions at sqrt(s_NN) = 200 GeV
 
 

 

Alex Mwai (2008-2014) Current Work:
Email: alex.mwai@stonybrook.edu Alex is currently working on applying the methods ofintensity interferometry to study the system size inspace-time for different collision systems(d+Au, Cu+Cu, Au+Au) and beam energies (36, 62,200 GeV) at RHIC-PHENIX.
 
 
 

 

Yi Gu Thesis:
Email: ygu023@gmail.com Hadron flow measurements at PHENIX, particularly flow signals from correlation analysis. Higher order flow harmonics studies.
 
 

 

Soumya Mohapatra (2009-2013) Thesis:
Email: smohapatra@gmail.com PDF
 
 

 

Xiaoyang Gong (2008-2012) Thesis:
Email: gxy2003@gmail.com PDF
 
 

 

Rui Wei (2006-2010)  
Thesis: PDF